Organization

Organizational chart

Contact persons


Management


Director

Prof. Dr. habil. Charli Kruse
Phone +49 451 384448-10
charli.kruse@emb.fraunhofer.de

Director's office

Katharina Fricke
Phone +49 451 384448-11
katharina.fricke@emb.fraunhofer.de

Scientific Assistant to the Institute Director

Dr. Sandra Schumann
Phone +49 451 384448-14
sandra.schumann@emb.fraunhofer.de

 


Departments


Cellular Biotechnology
Prof. Dr. habil. Charli Kruse
Phone +49 451 384448-10
charli.kruse@emb.fraunhofer.de

Marine Biotechnology
Dr. rer. nat. Marina Gebert
Phone +49 451 384448-15
marina.gebert@emb.fraunhofer.de

Cell Techniques for Prevention & Diagnostics
Dr. rer. nat. Daniel Rapoport
Phone +49 451 384448-13
daniel.rapoport@emb.fraunhofer.de

 


Research Groups


Aquatic Cell Technology & Aquaculture
Dr. Sebastian Rakers
Phone +49 451 384448-57
sebastian.rakers@emb.fraunhofer.de

Diagnostic Markers
Dr. Philipp Ciba
Phone +49 451 384448-29
philipp.ciba@emb.fraunhofer.de

Food Technology
Dipl.-Ing. Elke Böhme
Phone +49 451 384448-551
elke.boehme@emb.fraunhofer.de

Cell Differentiation
Dr. Matthias Brandenburger
Phone +49 451 384448-17
matthias.brandenburger@emb.fraunhofer.de

Cell Technology
Dr. Daniel H. Rapoport
Phone +49 451 384448-13
daniel.rapoport@emb.fraunhofer.de

CNS-Regeneration
Dr. Marietta Zille
Phone +49 451 384448-608
marietta.zille@emb.fraunhofer.de

 


Centers


Device Development & 3D Prototyping
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Dennis Wendt
Phone +49 451 384448-36
dennis.wendt@emb.fraunhofer.de

German Cell Bank for Wildlife
Dr. Philipp Ciba
Phone +49 451 384448-30
philipp.ciba@emb.fraunhofer.de

Cell Culture & Cell Analysis
Emel Singh
Phone +49 451 384448-18
emel.singh@emb.fraunhofer.de

Mobile Laboratory & Research Ship
Dr. Marina Gebert
Phone +49 451 384448-15
marina.gebert@emb.fraunhofer.de

Simulation Center for Maritime Technology
Dr. Marina Gebert
Phone +49 451 384448-15
marina.gebert@emb.fraunhofer.de

 


Administration


Head of Administration
Dipl.-Kfm. (Univ.) Matthias David Kramer
Phone +49 451 384448-41
matthias.david.kramer@emb.fraunhofer.de

Human Resources
Ilka Kruse
Phone +49 451 384448-47
ilka.kruse@emb.fraunhofer.de

IT-Administration
Dipl.-Ing. (FH) Wolfram Bänziger
Phone +49 451 384448-34
wolfram.baenziger@emb.fraunhofer.de

Company Technician
Nazmi Salgindal
Phone +49 451 384448-66
nazmi.salgindal@emb.fraunhofer.de