How to find us

Automobile

From the north on the A1 (exit direction HL-Genin / airport), after the exit HL-Genin straight on to the Berliner Platz, take second exit into the St. Jürgen Ring, then turn right into the Mönkhofer Weg.

From Hamburg, leave the A1 at the exit for the A20, direction HL-Genin / Flughafen, continue as described above.

Coming from the south or Wismar / Schwerin leave the A20 at exit 3 / Groß Sarau, at the roundabout take the second exit (L331) in the direction of Lübeck, continue for about 7 km straight on Hauptstraße and Ratzeburger Landstraße through Groß Grönau, then left before the Aral Turn into the Stadtweide petrol station, then turn left onto Mönkhofer Weg.

Bus

From the central bus station / main station to the EMB take the bus lines 1,9 and 32 (stop: Fachhochschule or Stephensonstraße). The journey takes about 20 minutes.

Train

To Lübeck run u.a. Trains from Kiel and Schwerin every hour, from Hamburg at times half-hourly, the main train station is in the immediate vicinity of the central bus station (ZOB), from which buses to the EMB run.

Plane

Hamburg airport Fuhlsbüttel, from here the S1 goes directly to the Hamburg main station, from here one continues the journey as described above. For a taxi from the airport Hamburg to Lübeck you have to pay about 80 €.

Anfahrt

 

Auto

Aus Richtung Norden über die A1 (Abfahrt Richtung HL-Genin/Flughafen), nach der Abfahrt HL-Genin immer geradeaus bis zum Berliner Platz, zweite Abfahrt in den St. Jürgen Ring nehmen, dann rechts in den Mönkhofer Weg abbiegen.

Aus Richtung Hamburg die A1 bereits an der Abfahrt zur A20, Richtung HL-Genin/Flughafen verlassen, weiter wie oben beschrieben.

Aus Richtung Süden oder Wismar/Schwerin die A20 an der Abfahrt 3 / Groß Sarau verlassen, im Kreisverkehr 2. Ausfahrt (L331) Richtung Lübeck nehmen, ca. 7 km weiter geradeaus auf Hauptstraße und Ratzeburger Landstraße durch Groß Grönau, dann links vor der Aral-Tankstelle in die Stadtweide einbiegen, dann links in den Mönkhofer Weg abbiegen.

Bus

Vom ZOB/Hauptbahnhof zur EMB fahren die Buslinien 1,9 und 32 (Haltestelle: Fachhochschule bzw. Stephensonstraße). Die Fahrzeit beträgt ca. 20 Minuten.

Bahn

Nach Lübeck verkehren u.a. Züge aus Kiel und Schwerin stündlich, aus Hamburg zeitweise halbstündlich, der Hauptbahnhof liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe des Zentralen Omnibus-Bahnhofs (ZOB), von dem aus Buslinien zur EMB verkehren.

Flugzeug

Verkehrsflughafen Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel, ab hier fährt die S1 direkt zum Hamburger Hauptbahnhof, von hier aus setzt man die Reise wie oben beschrieben fort. Für eine Taxifahrt vom Flughafen Hamburg nach Lübeck sind ca. 80 € zu entrichten.