AUTOMATED CRYO DEVICE FOR STORING ORGANIC SAMPLES "AKELOP"

As part of the AKELOP project, a new, highly flexible and integrable, and particularly energy-efficient system for permanent storage and automated handling of biomedical samples in the deep-freeze area is to be developed.

For this purpose, three fundamental innovations are being researched, developed, merged and validated - a new type of cooling system, robot-assisted sample handling, and optimized operation and integration using mobile devices.

The project combines the expertise of NNC-MED in the field of refrigeration technology, TEDI GmbH in the development and manufacture of automated systems and special machine construction, the Universität zu Lübeck in the areas of clinical biobanking and protein analysis, and the Fraunhofer EMB in the areas of biobanking and cell analysis.

The tasks in the sub-project of the working group are to support the conception of the product and in particular to ensure the implementation of user requirements for the device, to validate the system in practical tests with regard to usability, functionality and in particular the quality maintenance of different biological sample types in comparison to the existing system.

The project is funded by the European Union and the regional economy program.

 

 

COOPERATION PARTNERS:


NNC-MED GmbH (Consortium leader):
www.nnc-med-consulting.com

TEDI GmbH:
www.tedi-online.com

Universität zu Lübeck/UKSH:
www.uni-luebeck.de/biobank
www.uni-luebeck.de/biobank/organisation
www.chirurgischeforschung-luebeck.de

AUTOMATISIERTE KRYOEINRICHTUNG ZUR LAGERUNG ORGANISCHER PROBEN „AKELOP“

Im Rahmen des Projekts AKELOP soll ein neuartiges, in hohem Maße flexibles und integrationsfähiges sowie besonders energieeffizientes System zur Dauerlagerung und zum automatisierten Handling von biomedizinischen Proben im Tiefkältebereich entwickelt werden.

Hierzu werden drei grundsätzliche Innovationen erforscht, entwickelt, zusammengeführt und validiert – ein neuartiges Kühlsystem, das robotergestützte Probenhandling sowie die optimierte Bedienung und Integration mittels mobiler Endgeräte.

Das Projekt vereinigt die Expertise der Firma NNC-MED im Feld der Kältetechnologie, der TEDI GmbH in der Entwicklung und Fertigung automatisierter Systeme und dem Sondermaschinenbau, der Universität zu Lübeck in den Bereichen des klinischen Biobanking und der Proteinanalytik und der Fraunhofer EMB in den Bereichen Biobanking und Zellanalyse.

Die Aufgaben im Teilprojekt der Arbeitsgruppe sind es, die Konzeption des Produktes zu unterstützen und dabei insbesondere die Umsetzung nutzerseitiger Anforderungen an das Gerät sicherzustellen, das System in Praxistests hinsichtlich Bedienbarkeit, Funktionalität und insbesondere des Qualitätserhalts unterschiedlicher biologischer Probenarten im Vergleich zum Bestandssystem zu validieren.

Das Projekt wird gefördert durch die Europäische Union und das Landesprogramm Wirtschaft.

 

 

KOOPERATIONSPARTNER:


NNC-MED GmbH (Konsortialleitung):
www.nnc-med-consulting.com

TEDI GmbH:
www.tedi-online.com

Universität zu Lübeck/UKSH:
www.uni-luebeck.de/biobank
www.uni-luebeck.de/biobank/organisation
www.chirurgischeforschung-luebeck.de